Dosing diary 7/6/19 Evening edition

Good evening! Tonight’s last dose is….

2 teaspoons of Red Maeng Da and 3 teaspoons of Red Thai kratom.

Overall, I guess I’m feeling better emotionally but this heat is really giving me a rough time. My headache is still with me and my feet are swollen so I’m going to go put my feet up and play with yarn and watch Stranger Things 3.

Good night and thank you for reading!

Food diary 7/6/19 Dinner!

Good evening! Today, for dinner, I had…

2 small pieces of lasagna (ground meat and sausage with red pasta sauce). I usually don’t have lasagna as it tends to give me reflux but I felt safe having it tonight. Surprisingly, I haven’t had any stomach issues yet, even with having a smallish piece of chocolate satin pie (frozen from the store… sort of like a pudding pie). I’m going to try to sit up for a while in bed… my lower legs are swelling up so I want to try to get those to come down a bit and getting off my feet is the only way.

Good night and thank you for reading!

Dosing diary 7/6/19 Afternoon edition

Good afternoon! Today’s 2nd dose is….

1 teaspoon of White Vietnam, 1 teaspoon of Red Maeng Da and 1 teaspoon of Green Malay kratom.

The lasagna is made and in the oven and I’m finally back in the basement. It’s still hot out and now that I have the oven on, it’s hotter. I wish there was a way to make lasagna without heating up the house. That’s why I usually leave that for winter eating or make it on a cooler day or even at night for future eating.

For all the things I do in a day, I’m trying to stay off my feet as much as possible because my ankles are starting to swell up again. They never really go down since it’s been staying hot at night. My body never gets a chance to cool off totally and I don’t sleep well when I can’t cool off. Sleeping with a fan on me helps but even that doesn’t work all the time.

Stay tuned….

Food diary 7/6/19 Lunch!

Good afternoon! Today, for lunch, I had…

A burger on whole wheat bread with swiss cheese and mayo and what was left of a tomato I cut up the other day with chips and hummus, iced green tea and pain killers on the side. This was a last minute decision as I was going to make a cheese sandwich but at the last moment, added a burger to it. Otherwise, I would have just used a bun.

For some reason, I’m feeling light headed and a little dizzy right now. Just checked the weather and the temp is 95 and the heat index is 133 so yeah, it’s the heat. I hate this kind of weather.

I confirmed that dinner will be lasagna. The only regret is that I need to use the oven to make it.

Stay tuned…

Food diary 7/6/19 Breakfast!

Good morning! Today, for breakfast, I had…

2 pieces of whole wheat toast with peanut butter and a banana, iced green tea, assorted vitamins and pain killers on the side.

Today is Joe’s birthday and I’m going to make his favorite dinner…. lasagna. To be honest, it’s not all that special but he loves it (so does Joe’s Mom). I’m happy to make it for them.

It’s a simple recipe… I use oven ready lasagna noodles, one pound of ground meat, one package of sweet Italian sausage, one jar of Prego pasta sauce and 2 small packages of shredded cheese (I think it’s the 2 cup size). I use the Fiesta Blend cheese…. Joe and his Mom prefer that mix. I brown the ground meat and sausage and then layer the noodles, meat, sauce, cheese until I have 2 layers of each, cover in foil and bake for an hour at 400 degrees, let it rest for at least 5 minutes and it’s done. It’s not healthy by any standards but they like it.

I had thought about using ricotta cheese or cottage cheese in the lasagna but they said they liked it as is and didn’t want me to make any changes so… I’m honoring their wish.

Stay tuned…

Dosing diary 7/6/19 Morning edition

Good morning! The first dose of the day is….

2 teaspoons of White Maeng Da, 2 teaspoons of Green Malay and 1 teaspoon of Elephant kratom.

It’s hard to tell if I’m feeling better than I was yesterday or if I’m just numb from feeling anxious all that time. You know… the feeling you get after you’ve been slapped to many times that you don’t feel the pain anymore? that feeling… I’d really like to think that I’m just feeling better. I wish I could forget the things that I’m anxious or depressed about and try to regain the joy that I’ve lost because of those 2 forces. I’ve lost so much because of my mental illness. I’m lucky to have what I have in my life now, very lucky.

The only thing that I know for sure for today is that I’m making lasagna for dinner. I don’t think we’re going out for anything unless something comes up but as far as I know, we’re home all day today. I’m glad for that.

Once again, I’m grateful for what kratom does for me. Again, it’s not a cure all but it’s helping me to stay out of the worst of the Abyss and to help me from letting depression rule me completely. I’m far more able to realize what’s happening and be able to react in a sane manner instead of over reacting and carrying on.

Stay tuned…